الصفحة الرئيسية : حول القهوة
 

 
تاريخ القهوة

تاريخ القهوة يمكن ارجاعه على الأقل في وقت مبكر من القرن 9، في مرتفعات إثيوبيا. من هناك امتدت الى مصر واليمن، وبحلول القرن الخامس عشر وصلت بلاد فارس ومصر وتركيا، وشمال أفريقيا

انتشرت القهوة إلى أوروبا من العالم مسلم، حيث أصبحت شعبية خلال القرن السابع عشر. كان الهولنديون أول من بدء الاستيراد على نطاق واسع من القهوة في أوروبا، وهربت في نهاية المطاف من بعض الشتلات في 1690، كما لم يسمح للعرب لتصدير النباتات أو البذور غير المحمصة. أدى ذلك إلى زراعة البن في جاوة، التي كانت مملوكة من قبل الهولنديين. في 1538، ليونارد Rauwolf، وهو الطبيب الألماني، بعد أن عاد من رحلة لمدة عشر سنوات إلى الشرق الأدنى، وقدم هذا الوصف من القهوة

المشروبات كما السوداء كما الحبر، مفيدة ضد أمراض عديدة، لا سيما تلك المعدة. مستهلكيها أعتبر في الصباح، وبصراحة تامة، في فنجان الخزف التي يتم تمريرها من حولها والتي كل واحد يشرب الفنجان. وتتكون من الماء والفاكهة من شجيرة تسمى

عندما وصلت القهوة المستعمرات الأميركية، وكان في البداية لم تكن ناجحة كما كان عليه في أوروبا، كما وجدت أنه المستعمرين الفقراء بديلا عن الكحول. ومع ذلك، وخلال الحرب الثورية، وزيادة الطلب على القهوة لدرجة أن التجار يقوموا بادخار المخزون النادرة بهم من ذلك ورفع الأسعار بشكل كبير؛ هو جزء من هذا يرجع إلى انخفاض توافر الشاي من التجار البريطانيين. نما ذوق الأميركيين للقهوة خلال أوائل القرن التاسع عشر، في أعقاب حرب عام 1812، والتي قطعت مؤقتا الحصول على واردات الشاي، وارتفاع الطلب خلال الحرب الأهلية الأمريكية، وكذلك العديد من التطورات في مجال التكنولوجيا تختمر عزز موقف القهوة و سلعة اليومية في أمريكا. ويتم استهلاك القهوة في كثير من الأحيان لتناول الافطار

أنواع بذور القهوة

هناك نوعان من الأنواع الرئيسية من النباتات القهوة، كافيا ارابيكا كونها الأكبر سنا واحدة. ويعتقد أن تكون القهوة الأصلية في جنوب غرب إثيوبيا، وتحديدا من كافا، والتي كانت قد اكتسبت اسمها. في حين أن أكثر عرضة للمرض، ويعتبر من قبل معظم لتذوق أفضل من الأنواع الثانية، كافيا كانيفورا (روبوستا). روبوستا، والذي يحتوي على حوالي 40-50? أكثر من الكافيين، ويمكن زراعتها في بيئات حيث سيكون العربي لا تزدهر وربما نشأت في أوغندا

وقد أدى ذلك إلى استخدامه كبديل غير مكلف لارابيكا في العديد من خليط البن التجارية. مقارنة العربي، روبوستا يميل إلى أن يكون لديه نكهة مريرة وقليلا، مع منبهة "المطاط المحترق" أو "الورق المقوى الرطب" رائحة ونكهة. وتستخدم robustas نوعية جيدة في بعض خلطات اسبرسو لتقديم "كريما" أفضل (رئيس رغوي)، وإلى انخفاض تكلفة المكونات. في إيطاليا، وتستند العديد من خلطات اسبرسو على روبوستا داكنة المحمص. والتحميص الصناعية الكبيرة استخدام عملية معالجة البخار لإزالة النكهات غير المرغوب فيها من النبات المنشط لاستخدامها في خلطات قهوة تسويقها الشامل. وتشمل الأنواع الأخرى كافيا liberica وكافيا esliaca، ويعتقد أن السكان الأصليين ليبيريا وجنوب السودان على التوالي

القهوة العربي سميت تقليديا الميناء قد تم تصديرها من، وهما أقدم كونها موكا، من اليمن، وجافا، من اندونيسيا. تجارة القهوة الحديثة هو أكثر من ذلك بكثير محددة حول الأصل، واصفة القهوة حسب البلد والمنطقة، وأحيانا حتى الحوزة إنتاج. الأصناف النباتية هو مصطلح يدل على مرتبة الفئة التصنيفية أدناه الأنواع، وهي تسمية أكثر تحديدا من العربي أو روبوستا ولا علاقة لها مكان القهوة في المنشأ

القهوة تتكون بالكامل من الفاصوليا من الأصناف واحدة، بوربون، على سبيل المثال، عادة ما يشار إلى هذا النحو، جنبا إلى جنب مع إشارة إلى مواطنهم الأصلية (كما في: رواندا بلو بوربون). حتى هواة القهوة قد يميز القهوة المزاد بالقرعة العدد

معظم حبوب البن العربي تنبع من واحدة من ثلاث مناطق زراعة، وأمريكا اللاتينية، وشرق أفريقيا / العربية وآسيا / المحيط الهادئ. الفاصوليا من البلدان أو المناطق المختلفة وعادة ما يكون الخصائص المميزة مثل نكهة (تشمل معايير نكهة مصطلحات مثل "citar مثل" أو "ترابي")، ورائحة (أحيانا "التوت مثل" أو "منمق") أو هيئة أو موثفيل، و الحموضة. يشير الحموضة إلى نوعية منعش أو تذوق نظيفة، الحاضر عادة في القهوة غسلها أو الرطب معالجتها. فإنه لا يشير إلى مستوى الرقم الهيدروجيني القهوة و. (القهوة السوداء والرقم الهيدروجيني من حوالي 5)، وهذه الخصائص التي تميز طعم تعتمد ليس فقط على المنطقة نموا في القهوة، ولكن أيضا على أسلوبها في عملية والسلالة الوراثية أو الأصناف

peaberry، (كما تسمى أحيانا "Caracoli" [بحاجة لمصدر] الفول) هو الفول القهوة التي تطور منفردة داخل الكرز القهوة بدلا من الزوج المعتاد من الفاصوليا. هذا الوضع يحدث 5-10? من الوقت. منذ يتركز نكهة عندما يزرع سوى حبة واحدة داخل الكرز، هذه حبوب (خاصة أرابيكا) وتحظى بتقدير كبير

التجهيز والتحميص

مطلوب الكثير تجهيز والعمل البشري قبل أن تتم معالجتها التوت القهوة وبذوره في البن المحمص مع معظم المستهلكين الغربية التي هي مألوفة. يجب أن تكون التقطت التوت القهوة، defruited المجفف، وفرزها، و- في بعض العمليات - أيضا الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين

وعادة ما تباع القهوة في حالة تفحم، وعملية التحميص لديها درجة كبيرة من التأثير على طعم المنتج النهائي. وتفحم جميع القهوة قبل أن يتم استهلاكها. القهوة يمكن أن تباع المحمص من جانب المورد، بدلا من ذلك يمكن أن يكون المنزل المحمص

تحميص البن هو عملية كيميائية معقدة الذي يخلق نكهة مميزة من القهوة من الفول لطيف. حبوب غير المحمصة تحتوي على جميع الأحماض القهوة، والبروتين، والكافيين - ولكن أيا من مذاقه. فإنه يأخذ الحرارة لإثارة التفاعلات الكيميائية التي تحول الكربوهيدرات والدهون في الزيوت العطرية، يحرق الرطوبة وثاني أكسيد الكربون، وبالتناوب يتكسر وبناء الأحماض، وفتح نكهة القهوة المميزة. واحدة من هذه الزيوت العطرية هو caffeol، والتي هي المسؤولة إلى حد كبير عن رائحة ونكهة القهوة

صموئيل كونستان - 1201 جنيف - سويسرا 5
+41 76 419 12 68 : هاتف
+41 21 807 01 61 : الفاكس
info@sencafe.com : البريد الإلكتروني
© 2014 SenCafé International.

About Sencafé Contact Us About Coffee Sencafé Experience
   

Home : About Coffee

 
The history of coffee

The history of coffee can be traced at least as early as the 9th century, in the highlands of Ethiopia. From there it spread to Egypt and Yemen, and by the fifteenth century had reached Persia, Egypt, Turkey, and northern Africa.

From the Muslim world, coffee spread to Europe, where it became popular during the seventeenth century. The Dutch were the first to start the large scale importation of coffee into Europe, and eventually smuggled out some seedlings in 1690, as the Arabs were not allowed to export the plants or unroasted seeds. This led to coffee growing in Java, which was owned by the Dutch. In 1538, Leonhard Rauwolf, a German physician, having returned from a ten-year trip to the Near East, gave this description of coffee:

“ A beverage as black as ink, useful against numerous illnesses, particularly those of the stomach. Its consumers take it in the morning, quite frankly, in a porcelain cup that is passed around and from which each one drinks a cupful. It is composed of water and the fruit from a bush called bunnu. ”

When coffee reached the American colonies, it was initially not as successful as it had been in Europe, as colonists found it a poor substitute for alcohol. However, during the Revolutionary War, the demand for coffee increased to such an extent that dealers had to hoard their scarce supplies of it and raise prices dramatically; part of this is due to the reduced availability of tea from British merchants. Americans' taste for coffee grew during the early nineteenth century, following the War of 1812, which had temporarily cut off access to tea imports, and high demand during the American Civil War as well as many advancements in brewing technology cemented the position of coffee as an everyday commodity in America. Coffee is consumed often for breakfast.

Coffee seed types

There are two main species of the coffee plant, Coffea arabica being the older one. Coffee is thought to be indigenous to south-western Ethiopia, specifically from Kaffa, from which it may have acquired its name. While more susceptible to disease, it is considered by most to taste better than the second species, Coffea canephora (robusta). Robusta, which contains about 40–50% more caffeine, can be cultivated in environments where arabica will not thrive and probably originated in Uganda.This has led to its use as an inexpensive substitute for arabica in many commercial coffee blends. Compared to arabica, robusta tends to be bitter and has little flavor, with a telltale "burnt rubber" or "wet cardboard" aroma and flavor. Good quality robustas are used in some espresso blends to provide a better "crema" (foamy head), and to lower the ingredient cost. In Italy, many espresso blends are based on dark-roasted robusta. The large industrial roasters use a steam treatment process to remove undesirable flavors from robusta beans for use in mass-marketed coffee blends. Other species include Coffea liberica and Coffea esliaca, believed to be indigenous to Liberia and southern Sudan respectively.

Arabica coffees were traditionally named by the port they were exported from, the two oldest being Mocha, from Yemen, and Java, from Indonesia. The modern coffee trade is much more specific about origin, labeling coffees by country, region, and sometimes even the producing estate. Varietal is a botanical term denoting a taxonomic category ranking below species, a designation more specific than arabica or robusta and unrelated to the coffee's place of origin. Coffees consisting entirely of beans from a single varietal, bourbon, for example, are generally referred to as such, along with a reference to their place of origin (as in: Rwanda Blue Bourbon). Coffee aficionados may even distinguish auctioned coffees by lot number.

Most arabica coffee beans originate from one of three growing regions; Latin America, East Africa/Arabia and Asia/Pacific. Beans from different countries or regions usually have distinctive characteristics such as flavour (flavour criteria include terms such as "citrus-like" or "earthy"), aroma (sometimes "berry-like" or "flowery"), body or mouthfeel, and acidity. Acidity refers to a tangy or clean-tasting quality, typically present in washed or wet processed coffees. It does not refer to a coffee's pH level. (Black coffee has a pH of around 5).These distinguishing taste characteristics are dependent not only on the coffee's growing region, but also on its method of process and genetic subspecies or varietal.

A peaberry, (also sometimes called a "Caracoli"[citation needed] bean) is a coffee bean that develops singly inside the coffee cherry instead of the usual pair of beans. This situation occurs 5–10% of the time. Since flavour is concentrated when only a single bean is grown inside the cherry, these beans (especially Arabica) are highly prized.

Processing and roasting

Much processing and human labour is required before coffee berries and its seed can be processed into the roasted coffee with which most Western consumers are familiar. Coffee berries must be picked, defruited, dried, sorted, and — in some processes — also aged.

Coffee is usually sold in a roasted state, and the roasting process has a considerable degree of influence on the taste of the final product. All coffee is roasted before being consumed. Coffee can be sold roasted by the supplier; alternatively it can be home roasted.

Coffee roasting is a complicated chemical process that creates the distinctive flavor of coffee from a bland bean. Unroasted beans contain all of coffee’s acids, protein, and caffeine — but none of its taste. It takes heat to spark the chemical reactions that turn carbohydrates and fats into aromatic oils, burn off moisture and carbon dioxide, and alternately break down and build up acids, unlocking the characteristic coffee flavor. One of these aromatic oils is caffeol, which is largely responsible for coffee's aroma and flavor.

5 Rue Samuel Constant - 1201 Geneva - Switzerland
Tel : +41 76 419 12 68  Fax: +41 21 807 01 61
Email : info@sencafe.com

© 2014 SenCafé International.